LLVM-CTH: The Third Workshop on LLVM Compiler and Tools for HPC

The LLVM framework is a vast ecosystem surrounding a compiler core which enabled various advances in source-code tools, debuggers, linkers, and a whole host of programming-language and toolchain-related components. Similar to the very successful LLVM-HPC workshop at SuperComputing (SC), we want to provide a forum for LLVM-related discussions and talks from academia and industry at ISC.

The workshop is held in conjunction with the ISC-HPC during the ISC workshop day.

Date Thursday, June 2th, 2022
Venue Hamburg, further details on https://www.isc-hpc.com/overview-travel-and-stay.html
Contact https://hps.vi4io.org/about/people/externals/anja_gerbes

This workshop is powered by LLVM and the Virtual Institute for I/O.

The workshop is organized by

Agenda

  • 9:00 - 09:30 CEST 1)
    OpenMP Target Device Offloading for SX-Aurora TSUBASA
    Tim Cramer – RWTH Aachen
  • 09:30 - 10:00 CEST 2)
    Title
    Ludger Paehler – TUM and William Moses – MIT
  • 10:00 - 10:30 CEST 3)
    MLIR-In-The-Middle: compiling C++ and extensions via the new extensible infrastructure
    Alex Zinenko – Google and William Moses – MIT
  • 10:30 - 11:00 CEST 4)
    Coffee Break
  • 11:00 - 11:30 CEST 5)
    The present and future of SPIR-V in LLVM from the perspective of OpenCL
    Anastasia Stulova – Arm, Konrad Trifunovic and Michal Paszkowski – Intel
  • 11:30 - 12:00 CEST 6)
    LLVM-powered HPC research at BSC
    Roger Ibanez – BSC
  • 12:00 - 12:55 CEST 7)
    Community Research Priorities for Next-Generation Scientific Computing
    Hal Finkel – ANL
  • 12:55 - 13:00 CEST 8)
    Final Words
    LLVM-CTH Organizers

Participation

The workshop is integrated into ISC-HPC. We welcome everybody to join the workshop, including:

  • Researchers/Engineers from industry and academia working on high-performance computing
  • LLVM developers as a third group - they can learn from the HPC world.
  • Interested domain scientists and computer scientists interested in discussing compiler issues.

You may be interested to join our mailing lists at the LLVM Compiler Infrastructure.


1)
00:00 am PDT, 7:00 UTC
2)
00:30 am PDT, 7:30 UTC
3)
01:00 am PDT, 8:00 UTC
4)
01:30 am PDT, 8:30 UTC
5)
02:00 am PDT, 9:00 UTC
6)
02:30 am PDT, 9:30 UTC
7)
03:00 am PDT, 10:00 UTC
8)
03:55 am PDT, 11:55 UTC
  • events/2022/llvm.txt
  • Last modified: 2022-04-21 22:39
  • by Anja Gerbes