LLVM-CTH: The Second Workshop on LLVM Compiler and Tools for HPC

Due to COVID-19, the workshop will be organized as a virtual event using video conferencing, the videos of the presentations will be published on this page.

The LLVM framework is a vast ecosystem surrounding a compiler core which enabled various advances in source-code tools, debuggers, linkers, and a whole host of programming-language and toolchain-related components. Similar to the very successful LLVM-HPC workshop at SuperComputing (SC), we want to provide a forum for LLVM-related discussions and talks from academia and industry at ISC.

The workshop is held in conjunction with the ISC-HPC during the ISC workshop day.

Date Friday, July 2th, 2021
Venue Virtual Event (the registration is required)
Contact https://hps.vi4io.org/about/people/externals/anja_gerbes

This workshop is powered by LLVM and the Virtual Institute for I/O.

The workshop is organized by

Agenda

The YouTube playlist of the whole workshop is available soon.

  • 14:00 - 14:30 CEST 1)
    Demo of Multi-image Offloading with OpenMP in LLVM
    Gregory Rodgers – AMD
  • 14:30 - 15:00 CEST 2)
    Fast Linear Programming through Transprecision Computing on Small and Sparse Data
    Tobias Grosser – University of Edinburgh
  • 15:00 - 15:30 CEST 3)
    Tutorial: Writing a Semantic Check for OpenMP in LLVM Flang
    Arnamoy Bhattacharyya – Huawei Canada
  • 15:30 - 16:00 CEST 4)
    OpenACC support in Flang/LLVM
    Valentin Clement – ORNL
  • 16:00 - 16:30 CEST 5)
    BOLT: LLVM OpenMP over Lightweight Threads for Massive Fine-Grained Parallelism
    Shintaro Iwasaki – ANL
  • 16:30 - 17:00 CEST 6)
    LLVM use in the HPE Cray Programming Environment
    Jeff Sandoval – HPE/Cray
  • 17:00 - 17:30 CEST 7)
    DPC++ Performance Optimization and Interoperability with OpenMP on Xe GPUs
    Xinmin Tian – Intel
  • 17:30 - 18:00 CEST 8)
    C++/Fortran OpenMP Dispatch Variant Design and Implementation for GPUs
    Ernesto Su – Intel
  • 18:00 - 18:30 CEST 9)
    C++/OpenMP in LLVM for Users
    Johannes Doerfert – ANL

Participation

The workshop is integrated into ISC-HPC. We welcome everybody to join the workshop, including:

  • Researchers/Engineers from industry and academia working on high-performance computing
  • LLVM developers as a third group - they can learn from the HPC world.
  • Interested domain scientists and computer scientists interested in discussing compiler issues.

You may be interested to join our mailing lists at the LLVM Compiler Infrastructure.


1)
05:00 am PDT, 12:00 UTC
2)
05:30 am PDT, 12:30 UTC
3)
06:00 am PDT, 13:00 UTC
4)
06:30 am PDT, 13:30 UTC
5)
07:00 am PDT, 14:00 UTC
6)
07:30 am PDT, 14:30 UTC
7)
08:00 am PDT, 15:00 UTC
8)
08:30 am PDT, 16:00 UTC
9)
09:00 am PDT, 16:30 UTC
  • events/2021/llvm.txt
  • Last modified: 2021-07-02 15:33
  • by Anja Gerbes