This is an old revision of the document!


LLVM-CTH: The First Workshop on LLVM Compiler and Tools for HPC

Due to COVID-19, the workshop will be organized as a free virtual event using video conferencing, the videos of the presentations will be published on this page.

The LLVM framework is a vast ecosystem surrounding a compiler core which enabled various advances in source-code tools, debuggers, linkers, and a whole host of programming-language and toolchain-related components. Similar to the very successful LLVM-HPC workshop at SuperComputing (SC), we want to provide a forum for LLVM-related discussions and talks from academia and industry at ISC.

The workshop is held in conjunction with the ISC-HPC during the ISC workshop day.

Date Thursday, June 25th, 2020
Venue Virtual Event (the free registration is required)
Contact https://hps.vi4io.org/about/people/externals/anja_gerbes

This workshop is powered by LLVM and the Virtual Institute for I/O.

The workshop is organized by

Agenda

  • 14:05 - 15:00 UTC 2)
    Keynote: LLVM and the Future of Computing: Adaptive, Reliable, and Heterogeneous
    Hal Finkel – ANL
    Talk Q&A Session
  • 17:45 - 19:00 UTC 7)
    Panel: Ask us anything
    multiple speakers
    Panel
  • 16:20 - 16:50 UTC 12)
    Break

Participation

The workshop is integrated into ISC-HPC. We welcome everybody to join the workshop, including:

  • Researchers/Engineers from industry and academia working on high-performance computing
  • LLVM developers as a third group - they can learn from the HPC world.
  • Interested domain scientists and computer scientists interested in discussing compiler issues.

You may be interested to join our mailing lists at the LLVM Compiler Infrastructure.


1) , 8)
07:00 Pacific Time , 16:00 Berlin Time
2)
07:05 Pacific Time , 16:05 Berlin Time
3)
08:05 Pacific Time , 17:05 Berlin Time
4)
08:50 Pacific Time , 17:50 Berlin Time
5)
09:30 Pacific Time , 18:30 Berlin Time
6)
10:00 Pacific Time , 19:00 Berlin Time
7)
10:45 Pacific Time , 19:45 Berlin Time
9)
07:10 Pacific Time , 16:10 Berlin Time
10)
07:55 Pacific Time , 16:55 Berlin Time
11)
08:40 Pacific Time , 17:40 Berlin Time
12)
09:20 Pacific Time , 18:20 Berlin Time
13)
09:55 Pacific Time , 18:55 Berlin Time
14)
10:35 Pacific Time , 19:35 Berlin Time
15)
11:20 Pacific Time , 20:20 Berlin Time
  • Impressum
  • Privacy
  • events/2020/llvm.1595177797.txt.gz
  • Last modified: 2020-07-19 18:56
  • by Anja Gerbes